Directory

Click here to View Statewide Leadership Assignments for 4-H Youth Development

 

4-H Program Leader

Dr. Brian E. Myers
Interim Associate Dean UF/IFAS ExtensionState 4-H Program Leader
fourh@ifas.ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development

4-H Program Staff and Specialists

Wendi Armstrong:
State 4-H Youth Leadership / Citizenship Coordinator
wendiz@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2914
Karen Blyler
State 4-H Science Coordinator
kblyler@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2903
Ali Baker.  UF/IFAS 4H. Ali Baker
State 4-H Resource Development Coordinator
a.baker17@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2906
Sign up to receive the Alumni Newsletter
Dr. Kate Fogarty
Extension Specialist Youth Development
kfogarty@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3527
Ben Knowles
State 4-H Information Coordinator
brk09@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2902
   Judy Levings
State 4-H Educational Design Specialist:
jlevings@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2910
Cliff Lewis
State Operation Military Kids (OMK) Coordinator
sgmlewis@ufl.edu
(863) 519-8677 ext. 135
 Dr. Dale Pracht
Extension Specialist Community Based Organizational Systems in 4-H
dpracht@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3533
Shaumond Scott
State 4-H Communications Coordinator
scottsa@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2911
Complete the 3-minute Website Survey
Travis Shepard:
State 4-H Events Coordinator:
t.shepard@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2901
   Dr. Bryan Terry
State 4-H Volunteer Specialist: terrys1@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3539
Sign up to receive the Volunteer Newsletter

4-H Regional Specialized Agents

Georgene Bender
Regional Specialized 4-H Youth Agent III
gmbender@ufl.edu
(813) 757-2184
South Central District
Sarah Hensley
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent IV
sarahzt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2904 Central District
Stacey Ellison
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent
staceye@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2908
North East District
Heather Kent
Regional Specialized Agent III
hckent@ufl.edu
(850) 394-9124
North West District
Tracy Tesdall
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent
ttesdall@ufl.edu
(954) 577-6374
South District

4-H Camping

Kim Gumbiner
Business / Administrative Manager
kimball@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2907
Neva Baltzell
Resident Director
cherrylake4-h@ufl.edu
(850) 929-4429
Camp Cherry Lake
Steve Cooper
Resident Director
cloverleaf4-h@ufl.edu
(863) 465-4884
Camp Cloverleaf
Jennifer Williams
Resident Director
timpoochee4-h@ufl.edu
(850) 897-2224

Camp Timpoochee
Sarah Whitfield
Resident Director
ocala4-h@ufl.edu
(352) 759-2288
Camp Ocala

4-H Administrative Support

Kathy Hartman
Comptroller, Florida 4-H Club Foundation, Inc. Accountant, 4-H Youth Development Program
kehartman@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2913
Judy Johnson
Assistant to the Associate Dean
jlwj@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2909
Office Assistant
(352) 294-29105
  Joenelle Futrell
Receptionist/Events Assistant
(352) 846-4444

Extension Specialists and Other Faculty Supporting 4-H Youth Development

Dr. Linda Bobroff
Family, Youth and Consumer Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health
bobroff@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3521
Healthy Lifestyles, Chronic Disease Risk Reduction and Management, Nutrition in Aging
Dr. Gerald Culen
Extension Youth Development Specialist
grculen@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3525
Environmental Education, Outdoor Education and Camping Programs
Wendy DeVito
Animal Sciences Youth Program Coordinator
wtaylor@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1912
Animal Science and Equine Events
Dr. Rex Ellis
Environmental Pedology
rexellis@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Florida Land Judging Contest
Dr. Michael Gutter
Extension Family Financial Management Specialist
msgutter@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3529
Personal and Family Financial Management, Financial Education, Socialization & Behavior
Chris Holcomb
Dairy Youth Programs
christophersholc@ufl.edu
(863) 519-8677
Florida Dairy Extension
Dr. Mark Hostetler
Extension Wildlife Ecology Specialist
hostetlerm@wec.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0568
Florida Wildlife Extension
Dr. Ed Johnson
Extension Horse Specialist
edwardj@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1918
Horsemanship School, Horse Public Speaking Contest, Area and State Horse Shows
Dr. Martha Monroe
Environmental Education & Extension
mcmonroe@ufl.edu
(352) 846 – 0878

Florida 4-H Forest Ecology
Dr. Karla Shelnutt
Foods and Nutrition
kpagan@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3535
Nutrition Through the Lifecycle, Obesity Prevention, Nutrition and Metabolism
Dr. Amy Simonne
Extension Food Safety & Quality Specialist
asim@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3536
Food Composition and Safety, Food Handling and Microbial Safety, Risk Assessment
Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
Extension Horse Specialist
sht@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2789
Livestock and Horse Youth Programs
Dr. Jeffrey Williamson
Extension Horticulturist Specialist
jgrw@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1928
Horticulture ID & Judging Programs
 Carr_C Dr. Chad Carr
Extension Meat Specialist
chadcarr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2454
Florida Hog & Ham Program, Livestock and meat evaluation
 Diem K Dr. Keith G. Diem
Professor, Family, Youth, & Community Sciences
keithdiem@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3515
 Harder A Dr. Amy Harder
Associate Professor, Extension Education
amharder@ufl.edu
352-273-2569