Directory

Click here to View Statewide Leadership Assignments for 4-H Youth Development

 

4-H Program Leader

Dr. Brian E. Myers
Interim Associate Dean UF/IFAS ExtensionState 4-H Program Leader
fourh@ifas.ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development

4-H Program Staff and Specialists

Wendi Armstrong:  State 4-H Youth Leadership / Citizenship Coordinator:wendiz@ufl.edu :(352) 294-2914 Karen Blyler:  State 4-H Science Coordinator:kblyler@ufl.edu : (352) 294-2903
Ali Baker.  UF/IFAS 4H. Ali Baker; State 4-H Resource Development Coordinator: a.baker17@ufl.edu :(352) 294-2906 Sign up to receive the Alumni Newsletter
Dr. Kate Fogarty:  Extension Specialist Youth Development; : kfogarty@ufl.edu: (352) 273-3527
Ben Knowles:State 4-H Information Coordinator:brk09@ufl.edu :
(352) 294-2902
   Judy Levings:  State 4-H Educational Design Specialist:
jlevings@ufl.edu :
(352) 294-2910
 Cliff Lewis:  State Operation Military Kids (OMK) Coordinator: sgmlewis@ufl.edu: (863) 519-8677 ext. 135  Dr. Dale Pracht:  Extension Specialist Community Based Organizational Systems in 4-H: dpracht@ufl.edu: (352) 273-3533
Shaumond Scott: State 4-H Communications Coordinator: scottsa@ufl.edu: (352) 294-2911 Complete the 3-minute Website Survey Travis Shepard:
State 4-H Events Coordinator:
t.shepard@ufl.edu :
(352) 294-2901
   Dr. Bryan Terry:  State 4-H Volunteer Specialist: terrys1@ufl.edu: (352) 273-3539 Sign up to receive the Volunteer Newsletter

4-H Regional Specialized Agents

Georgene Bender;  Regional Specialized 4-H Youth Agent III;gmbender@ufl.edu;(813) 757-2184South Central District Sarah Hensley;  Regional Specialized 4-H Agent IV;sarahzt@ufl.edu;(352) 294-2904 Central District
Stacey Ellison;  Regional Specialized 4-H Agent;staceye@ufl.edu;   (352) 294-2908North East District Heather Kent;  Regional Specialized Agent III;hckent@ufl.edu;   (850) 394-9124North West District
Tracy Tesdall;  Regional Specialized 4-H Agent;ttesdall@ufl.edu   (954) 577-6374South District

4-H Camping

Kim Gumbiner;  Business / Administrative Manager;kimball@ufl.edu;(352) 294-2907 Neva Baltzell;   Resident Director;cherrylake4-h@ufl.edu;(850) 929-4429Camp Cherry Lake
Steve Cooper;  Resident Director;cloverleaf4-h@ufl.edu;(863) 465-4884Camp Cloverleaf Jennifer Williams;  Resident Director;timpoochee4-h@ufl.edu;(850) 897-2224Camp Timpoochee
Sarah Whitfield;  Resident Director;ocala4-h@ufl.edu;(352) 759-2288Camp Ocala

4-H Administrative Support

Kathy Hartman;  Comptroller, Florida 4-H Club Foundation, Inc. Accountant, 4-H Youth Development Program;kehartman@ufl.edu;(352) 294-2913 Judy Johnson;  Assistant to the Associate Dean;jlwj@ufl.edu;(352) 294-2909
Office Assistant; (352) 294-29105    Joenelle Futrell Receptionist/Events Assistant; (352) 846-4444

Extension Specialists and Other Faculty Supporting 4-H Youth Development

Dr. Linda Bobroff;  Family, Youth and Consumer Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health;bobroff@ufl.edu(352) 273-3521Healthy Lifestyles, Chronic Disease Risk Reduction and Management, Nutrition in Aging Dr. Gerald Culen; Extension Youth Development Specialist;grculen@ufl.edu;(352) 273-3525Environmental Education, Outdoor Education and Camping Programs
Wendy DeVito;  Animal Sciences Youth Program Coordinator;wtaylor@ufl.edu;(352) 392-1912Animal Science and Equine Events Dr. Rex Ellis; Environmental Pedology;rexellis@ufl.edu;(352) 392-1951Florida Land Judging Contest
Dr. Michael Gutter;  Extension Family Financial Management Specialist;msgutter@ufl.edu;(352) 273-3529Personal and Family Financial Management, Financial Education, Socialization & Behavior Chris Holcomb; Dairy Youth Programs;christophersholc@ufl.edu;(863) 519-8677Florida Dairy Extension
Dr. Mark Hostetler;  Extension Wildlife Ecology Specialist;hostetlerm@wec.ufl.edu;(352) 846-0568Florida Wildlife Extension Dr. Ed Johnson;  Extension Horse Specialist;edwardj@ufl.edu;(352) 392-1918Horsemanship School, Horse Public Speaking Contest, Area and State Horse Shows
Dr. Martha Monroe;  Environmental Education & Extension;mcmonroe@ufl.edu;(352) 846 – 0878Florida 4-H Forest Ecology Dr. Karla Shelnutt;  Foods and Nutrition;kpagan@ufl.edu;(352) 273-3535Nutrition Through the Lifecycle, Obesity Prevention, Nutrition and Metabolism
Dr. Amy Simonne;  Extension Food Safety & Quality Specialist;asim@ufl.edu;(352) 273-3536Food Composition and Safety, Food Handling and Microbial Safety, Risk Assessment Dr. Saundra TenBroeck;  Extension Horse Specialist;sht@ufl.edu;(352) 392-2789Livestock and Horse Youth Programs
Dr. Jeffrey Williamson;  Extension Horticulturist Specialist;jgrw@ufl.edu;(352) 392-1928Horticulture ID & Judging Programs  Carr_C Dr. Chad Carr; Extension Meat Specialist;chadcarr@ufl.edu;(352) 392-2454Florida Hog & Ham Program, Livestock and meat evaluation
 Diem K Dr. Keith G. Diem; Professor, Family, Youth, & Community Sciences(352) 273-3515  Harder A Dr. Amy Harder; Associate Professor, Extension Educationamharder@ufl.edu352-273-2569