Directory

 

 

4-H Program Leader and Associate Program Leader

Dr. Michael Gutter
Associate Dean for Extension and State Program Leader for 4-H Youth Development, Families and Communities
msgutter@ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development
  Christopher Decubellis
Associate State Program Leader for 4-H Youth Development
cdecube@ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development

4-H Program Staff and Specialists

Grace Carter
State 4-H Youth Leadership / Citizenship Coordinator
grace.carter@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2914
Dr. Karen Blyler
State 4-H Science Coordinator
kblyler@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2903

State 4-H Resource Development Coordinator
(352) 294-2906
Sign up to receive the Alumni Newsletter
Dr. Kate Fogarty
Extension Specialist Youth Development
kfogarty@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3527
Ben Knowles
State 4-H Information Coordinator
brk09@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2902
Sarah Hensley
Youth Curriculum and Evaluation State Specialized Extension
Agent III
sarahzt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2904
Sophia Cooney
State 4-H Volunteer Coordinator
henriq21@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2917
Dr. Dale Pracht
Extension Specialist Community Based Organizational Systems in
4-H
dpracht@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3533
Shaumond Scott
State 4-H Communications Manager
scottsa@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2911
Complete the 3-minute Website Survey
Tara Mercurio
State 4-H Events Coordinator
tarasmercurio@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2901
  Dr. Bryan Terry
State 4-H Volunteer Specialist
terrys1@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3539
Sign up to receive the Volunteer Newsletter
 

Straughn Professional Development Center Coordinator
(352) 294-2915

4-H Regional Specialized Agents

Brent Broaddus
Regional Specialized 4-H Youth Agent III
UF/IFAS Plant City Campus
broaddus@ufl.edu 
(813) 757-2221
South Central District
Shane Michael
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent II
Seminole County Extension Office
shanemic@ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
Central District
Stacey Ellison
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent II
staceye@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2908
North East District
Heather Kent
Regional Specialized Agent III
hckent@ufl.edu
(850) 394-9124
North West District
Vanessa Spero-Swingle
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent II
vspero@ufl.edu
(321) 633-1702
South District

4-H Camping

Kim Gumbiner
Director of Operations
Florida 4-H Camping
kimball@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2907
Neva Baltzell
Resident Director
cherrylake4-h@ufl.edu
(850) 929-4429
Camp Cherry Lake
Steve Cooper
Resident Director
cloverleaf4-h@ufl.edu
(863) 465-4884
Camp Cloverleaf
Jennifer Williams
Resident Director
timpoochee4-h@ufl.edu
(850) 897-2224

Camp Timpoochee

4-H Administrative Support

Kathy Hartman
Business Manager, 4-H Youth Development Program
kehartman@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2913
Judy Johnson
Executive Secretary
jlwj@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2909
Rachel Ngai
Office Assistant
rachel8@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2905
Vacant
Program Assistant
(352) 249-2921

Extension Specialists and Other Faculty Supporting 4-H Youth Development

Dr. Linda Bobroff
Family, Youth and Consumer Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health
bobroff@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3521
Healthy Lifestyles, Chronic Disease Risk Reduction and Management, Nutrition in Aging
Dr. Gerald Culen
Extension Youth Development Specialist
grculen@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3525
Environmental Education, Outdoor Education and Camping Programs
Wendy DeVito
Animal Sciences Youth Program Coordinator
wtaylor@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1912
Animal Science and Equine Events
Dr. Rex Ellis
Environmental Pedology
rexellis@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Florida Land Judging Contest
  Chris Strong
Extension Specialist (Meat Science)
Chris Holcomb
Dairy Youth Programs
christophersholc@ufl.edu
(863) 519-8677
Florida Dairy Extension
Dr. Mark Hostetler
Extension Wildlife Ecology Specialist
hostetlerm@wec.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0568
Florida Wildlife Extension
Dr. Ed Johnson
Extension Horse Specialist
edwardj@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1918
Horsemanship School, Horse Public Speaking Contest, Area and State Horse Shows
Dr. Martha Monroe
Environmental Education & Extension
mcmonroe@ufl.edu
(352) 846 – 0878

Florida 4-H Forest Ecology
Dr. Karla Shelnutt
Foods and Nutrition
kpagan@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3535
Nutrition Through the Lifecycle, Obesity Prevention, Nutrition and Metabolism
Dr. Amy Simonne
Extension Food Safety & Quality Specialist
asim@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3536
Food Composition and Safety, Food Handling and Microbial Safety, Risk Assessment
Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
Extension Horse Specialist
sht@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2789
Livestock and Horse Youth Programs
Dr. Jeffrey Williamson
Extension Horticulturist Specialist
jgrw@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1928
Horticulture ID & Judging Programs
 Carr_C Dr. Chad Carr
Extension Meat Specialist
chadcarr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2454
Florida Hog & Ham Program, Livestock and meat evaluation
 Diem K Dr. Keith G. Diem
Professor, Family, Youth, & Community Sciences
keithdiem@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3515
  Dr. Amy Harder
Associate Professor, Extension Education
amharder@ufl.edu
352-273-2569