Directory

 

 

 

 

 

4-H Program Leader and Associate Program Leader

Dr. Michael Gutter
Associate Dean for Extension and State Program Leader for 4-H Youth Development, Families and Communities
msgutter@ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444

IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development
Stacey Ellison
Associate State 4-H Program Leader
staceye@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2908
IFAS Extension Administration, 4-H Youth Development

4-H Program Staff and Specialists

Derby Sale
State 4-H Youth Citizenship – Leadership Coordinator
sderby.sale@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2914
  Dr. Kate Fogarty
Extension Specialist Youth Development
kfogarty@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3527
Christopher Decubellis
Dairy/Animal Sciences 4-H State Specialized Agent
cdecube@ufl.edu
(352) 846-4444
IFAS Extension Agent III, 4-H Youth Development
Sarah Hensley
Youth Curriculum and Evaluation State Specialized Extension
Agent III
sarahzt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2904
Ben Knowles
State 4-H Information Coordinator
brk09@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2902
Dr. Dale Pracht
Extension Specialist Community Based Organizational Systems in
4-H
dpracht@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3533
Sophia Cooney
State 4-H Volunteer Coordinator
henriq21@ufl.edu
(352) 294-7879
  Courtney Quirie
State 4-H Conference-Event Manager
courtney.quirie@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2901

 

Kayla Butcher
State 4-H Administrative Support Assistant I
klbutcher@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2909
Bobbie-Jo Caron
Straughn Center Coordinator
bcaron@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2917
  Chasity Turner
State 4-H Public Relations Specialist II
turnerc@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2910
Veronica Frehm
4-H Camping and Environmental Education Coordinator
veronic7@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2924

4-H Regional Specialized Agents

Brent Broaddus
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent III
UF/IFAS Plant City Campus
broaddus@ufl.edu 
(813) 757-2221
South Central District
Geralyn Sachs
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent III
fish12@ufl.edu
(904) 209-0430 Ext. 4777
Central District
Vanessa Spero-Swingle
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent II
vspero@ufl.edu
(321) 633-1702
South District
  Heather Kent
Regional Specialized 4-H Agent III
hckent@ufl.edu
(850) 394-9124
North West District

4-H Camping

Steve Cooper
Resident Director
cloverleaf4-h@ufl.edu
(863) 465-4884
Camp Cloverleaf
John Myrick
Resident Director
cherrylake4h@ifas.ufl.edu
(229) 454-6574
Camp Cherry Lake
Ariel Blanton
Resident Director
timpoochee4h@ifas.ufl.edu
(850) 897-2224
Camp Timpoochee
 

4-H Administrative Support

Kathy Hartman
Business Manager, 4-H Youth Development Program
kehartman@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2913
Rachel Ngai
Administrative Specialist
rachel8@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2905
Janet Waters
Business Coordinator
janet.waters@ufl.edu
(352) 294-7863
Rafael Romero
Accountant I
rafaelromero@ufl.edu
(352) 294-2918

Extension Specialists and Other Faculty Supporting 4-H Youth Development

Dr. Linda Bobroff
Family, Youth and Consumer Sciences: Food, Nutrition and Health
bobroff@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3521
Healthy Lifestyles, Chronic Disease Risk Reduction and Management, Nutrition in Aging
Dr. Gerald Culen
Extension Youth Development Specialist
grculen@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3525
Environmental Education, Outdoor Education and Camping Programs
Wendy DeVito
Animal Sciences Youth Program Coordinator
wtaylor@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1912
Animal Science and Equine Events
Dr. Rex Ellis
Environmental Pedology
rexellis@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Florida Land Judging Contest
  Kyle Mendez
Extension Specialist (Meat Science)
Chris Holcomb
Dairy Youth Programs
christophersholc@ufl.edu
(863) 519-8677
Florida Dairy Extension
Dr. Mark Hostetler
Extension Wildlife Ecology Specialist
hostetlerm@wec.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0568
Florida Wildlife Extension
Dr. Ed Johnson
Extension Horse Specialist
edwardj@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1918
Horsemanship School, Horse Public Speaking Contest, Area and State Horse Shows
Dr. Martha Monroe
Environmental Education & Extension
mcmonroe@ufl.edu
(352) 846 – 0878

Florida 4-H Forest Ecology
Dr. Karla Shelnutt
Foods and Nutrition
kpagan@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3535
Nutrition Through the Lifecycle, Obesity Prevention, Nutrition and Metabolism
Dr. Amy Simonne
Extension Food Safety & Quality Specialist
asim@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3536
Food Composition and Safety, Food Handling and Microbial Safety, Risk Assessment
Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
Extension Horse Specialist
sht@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2789
Livestock and Horse Youth Programs
Dr. Jeffrey Williamson
Extension Horticulturist Specialist
jgrw@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1928
Horticulture ID & Judging Programs
 Carr_C Dr. Chad Carr
Extension Meat Specialist
chadcarr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-2454
Florida Hog & Ham Program, Livestock and meat evaluation
 Diem K Dr. Keith G. Diem
Professor, Family, Youth, & Community Sciences
keithdiem@ufl.edu
(352) 273-3515
  Dr. Amy Harder
Associate Professor, Extension Education
amharder@ufl.edu
352-273-2569